Motorola Codeplug wanted

The place to discuss Commercial & Private licensed hand held & mobile transceivers, as well as imported hand held and mobile transceivers.
siegfried
New User
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 May 2022, 15:07

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by siegfried »

Mototrbo2020 wrote: 08 May 2022, 11:07
In that case you will need to download a blank one that goes with your Firmware version and then recover it.
Yes, has anyone that file?

Am I the only one that the radio does not allow to save more than 2 channels?

Thx

Siegfried
Mototrbo2020
Regular
Regular
Posts: 99
Joined: 21 Jun 2020, 13:36

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by Mototrbo2020 »

siegfried wrote: 08 May 2022, 11:39
Mototrbo2020 wrote: 08 May 2022, 11:07
In that case you will need to download a blank one that goes with your Firmware version and then recover it.
Yes, has anyone that file?

Am I the only one that the radio does not allow to save more than 2 channels?

Thx

Siegfried
Should be able to download it from the Motorola portal. Do you mean only 2 zones? You should have 16chs per zone and 2 zones.
perry1978
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Mar 2023, 15:21

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by perry1978 »

hi i am new here but needs some help i just got off ebay a motorola dp4600e and a dp4401e was told no passwords was on them but when pluged in to software showing thay have passwords on dose any one have any code plugs so i can get to use the radios for work thanks
Mototrbo2020
Regular
Regular
Posts: 99
Joined: 21 Jun 2020, 13:36

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by Mototrbo2020 »

perry1978 wrote: 23 Mar 2023, 15:29 hi i am new here but needs some help i just got off ebay a motorola dp4600e and a dp4401e was told no passwords was on them but when pluged in to software showing thay have passwords on dose any one have any code plugs so i can get to use the radios for work thanks
Just recover them in cps.
sorel21ro
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Sep 2023, 15:12

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by sorel21ro »

hello can i have a codeplug for a dp4400e model MDH56RDC9VA1AN without a password thanks
smelyanin
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Feb 2024, 18:10

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by smelyanin »

Hi,
please help me find the code pluging for a Motorola dp4600e H56RDQ9VA1AN.
I spent all day but still couldn't find it. I bought dp4600e on the website with a password.
When I click recover in the CPS, I am asked to enter Key Alias and Key Value.

Thanks, Dmytro.
Last edited by smelyanin on 18 Feb 2024, 18:43, edited 2 times in total.
Mototrbo2020
Regular
Regular
Posts: 99
Joined: 21 Jun 2020, 13:36

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by Mototrbo2020 »

smelyanin wrote: 18 Feb 2024, 18:14 Hi,
please help me find the code pluging for a Motorola dp4600e H56RDQ9VA1AN.
I spent all day but still couldn't find it. I bought dp4600e on the website with a password.
When I click recover in the CPS, I am asked to enter Key Alias and Key Value.

Thanks, Dmytro.
Sounds like it has TLS-PSK, your not going to get around that with basic skills unfortunately.
smelyanin
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Feb 2024, 18:10

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by smelyanin »

Thank you, I called the Motorola service center, but without documents for the radio station, I will not be able to remove the key. Therefore, I have gained experience now :) Sorry, I still have 1 more question, can I remove the 4-digit password when turning on the radio without TLS-PSK? Perhaps I could use this radio to test batteries. :roll:
Mototrbo2020
Regular
Regular
Posts: 99
Joined: 21 Jun 2020, 13:36

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by Mototrbo2020 »

smelyanin wrote: 19 Feb 2024, 11:55 Thank you, I called the Motorola service center, but without documents for the radio station, I will not be able to remove the key. Therefore, I have gained experience now :) Sorry, I still have 1 more question, can I remove the 4-digit password when turning on the radio without TLS-PSK? Perhaps I could use this radio to test batteries. :roll:
No I don't believe it will let you do anything.
sabordab
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Feb 2024, 23:10

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by sabordab »

you can purchase one online
pawel40pawel40
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Mar 2024, 10:26

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by pawel40pawel40 »

Witam,

Bardzo proszę o pomoc w poszukiwaniu czystego codeplug do Motoroli DP w wersji UHF - DP 2400e, DP2600, DP2600e.
Bardzo proszę o pomoc.



Hello,

I am asking for help in finding a clean codeplug for Motorola DP in the UHF version - DP 2400e, DP2600, DP2600e.
Please help.
Last edited by Buick Mackane on 11 Mar 2024, 10:33, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Translation
A10shon
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Jul 2024, 11:01

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Post by A10shon »

Hi, im in the same situation as most, I have 10x 4401 vhf radios and need a blank/usable codeplug as the sample in all versions of CPS I have dosent have the VHF version. Im well versed in programming Mototrbo equipment just dont have a NZ/Aus codeplug.

Basically I bought these radios as part of business liquidation and the original programer ( unkown ) has set them up via RM so there is no way with out installing a blank / different Codeplug across all these radios I can access anything let alone read them them on any version of CPS ( I have most versions and generations ), as you would assume all the dealers in NZ have been as helpful as you expect and basically think im robbing a bank. All my other units are DP2400e's and these radios were going to be the upgrade.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

P/s before you ask I dont need any of the data off these radios and am happy to wipe them.

Happy pay for a working codeplug
Post Reply