crt space power setting ?

Licence free two-way radio services that now includes both FM and digital channels. Discuss models, modifications and other similar worldwide standards such as FRS and GMRS.
Post Reply
User avatar
WARLOCK
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04 Jun 2008, 08:27
Call Sign: 26TM134
Location: cambridgeshire

crt space power setting ?

Post by WARLOCK »

i have a CRT SPACE U radio when i have a go at setting the output power to H it is ok untill i change channel it gos back to L so do i have to enter the H setting some way ???
User avatar
Buick Mackane
Legend
Legend
Posts: 7873
Joined: 21 Aug 2012, 17:30
Location: A country called scotland

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by Buick Mackane »

How about thanking mikel from your previous thread first ? You seem to have developed a habit of posting threads then not replying to them,

Good manners cost nothing.
Wiseman say fool and money are easily parted, Scotsman say cheeky man and his teeth are easily parted
User avatar
ch25
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1036
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: Lemmy
Location: Poland

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by ch25 »

I bet it's described somewhere in the manual.
You can't have too many antennas...
User avatar
Kaos
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 964
Joined: 14 Nov 2007, 06:53

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by Kaos »

ch25 wrote: 01 Nov 2020, 14:38 I bet it's described somewhere in the manual.
I bet you Uncle google has the answer.....

Let me go and see.

Oh it does. 2nd hit.
User avatar
WARLOCK
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04 Jun 2008, 08:27
Call Sign: 26TM134
Location: cambridgeshire

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by WARLOCK »

I wish i was as clever as you guys but i am not and this is why i ask questions on here , one is telling me it is in the manual well i have the manual AND i cant find the answer to my question another is telling me google has the answer which i cannot find the answer to my question on google maybe they could PLEASE be so kind and tell me the answer to my question OR maybe they dont know it ??? are they as clever as they think ,I THANK THEM IN ADVANCE FOR THERE HELP IF IT IS COMMING
User avatar
ch25
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1036
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: Lemmy
Location: Poland

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by ch25 »

Someone programmed that channel to have LO by default. Use PC programming software to change that.
You can't have too many antennas...
User avatar
WARLOCK
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04 Jun 2008, 08:27
Call Sign: 26TM134
Location: cambridgeshire

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by WARLOCK »

THANKS CHRIS, now just waiting for KAOS to tell me how i am going to sort my problem as he found the answer to my problem on googe which i could not find ???
Alan Pilot
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 118
Joined: 21 Dec 2019, 07:24
Call Sign: MW7TTA

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by Alan Pilot »

According to the manual H is the default setting.
Was it a new radio ? maybe a factory reset and start again.
User avatar
WARLOCK
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04 Jun 2008, 08:27
Call Sign: 26TM134
Location: cambridgeshire

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by WARLOCK »

THANKS ALAN ,yes it is a new radio that had the PMR446 16 frequencies loaded so if i can help i do not want to do a reset as i think i would loose the 16 pmr channels ,
User avatar
Mikel
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 564
Joined: 18 May 2009, 08:40
Location: South East Wales IO81jo

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by Mikel »

WARLOCK wrote: 02 Nov 2020, 10:10 THANKS ALAN ,yes it is a new radio that had the PMR446 16 frequencies loaded so if i can help i do not want to do a reset as i think i would loose the 16 pmr channels ,
Yes, and I know who you bought it off and that's why it is messed up :D
................................................................................................2W0NBF.........................................................
User avatar
WARLOCK
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1381
Joined: 04 Jun 2008, 08:27
Call Sign: 26TM134
Location: cambridgeshire

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by WARLOCK »

Would that be from CORNWALL ??? how did you guess, never again , do you know if i was to reset would i loose the 16 channels or maybe that would be better in the long run anyway ,i can set the channel to H through the menue but when i change the channel gos back to L, maybe i will learn one day ,if so i had better be quick as i am 75 ????
User avatar
Mikel
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 564
Joined: 18 May 2009, 08:40
Location: South East Wales IO81jo

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by Mikel »

Yes that is the dealer! He has probably set the radio at low power intentionally, so that they are less likely to go back to him faulty. He is cheap, but does not have a good reputation for after sales support.

No.20 function menu is reset, If you reset you will lose the channels

The programming software is available to download:

https://simonthewizard.com/2018/11/16/m ... space-u-v/

You will need a programming cable.

I haven’t read the whole manual but you should be able to set the memory channels without the programming software?

You should have stuck with your Yaesu 897
................................................................................................2W0NBF.........................................................
User avatar
LeakyFeeder
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1964
Joined: 07 Feb 2011, 23:00
Location: In the BedWreck Cafe

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by LeakyFeeder »

Ahhh the 'dealer' in Cornwall.....🤔
User avatar
Mikel
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 564
Joined: 18 May 2009, 08:40
Location: South East Wales IO81jo

Re: crt space power setting ?

Post by Mikel »

LeakyFeeder wrote: 02 Nov 2020, 23:56 Ahhh the 'dealer' in Cornwall.....🤔
.--. .--- -... --- -..- / --- .-. / -. --- -.-. .- -. -.. ----- .---- / . -... .- -.--
................................................................................................2W0NBF.........................................................
Post Reply