Any interest in Philips FM1100/FM1000 radios?

The place to talk about specific amateur radio equipment and all types of accessories, fixes, repairs and modification.
G4FAW
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Mar 2020, 20:41
Call Sign: G4FAW

Re: Any interest in Philips FM1100/FM1000 radios?

Post by G4FAW »

Hi Steve, did you get the software up and running and is it available? I have aan original CDP and PDP but yours looks easier to use... I have a programmer. Thanks Dave
G4FAW
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Mar 2020, 20:41
Call Sign: G4FAW

Re: Any interest in Philips FM1100/FM1000 radios?

Post by G4FAW »

I have downloaded the software from Github and it appears to work ok, but I have a USB CH341A programmer and it doesn't seem to interface with that, has anybody done this?
RojOBC
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jun 2020, 12:24
Call Sign: G7OBC

Re: Any interest in Philips FM1100/FM1000 radios?

Post by RojOBC »

Hi All

Some very interesting reading on this board .....
I think the FM1100 is well worth the effort to get on the VHF and UHF bands .....

My stock at the moment is:
3 off FM1100 UHF VTM12. On 70cms with 99 channels
1 off FM1100 VHF SA911. on 2mtrs with 88 channels
1 off FM1200 E0 band . without any programming - still thinks its a trunked radio (either electricity board or railway type)

Do you know if there are any of the PA1DEN chip sets available to buy to convert to 4 mtrs ??

I also have a PDP on loan, but no documentation. I have been trying to set up CCTS and a scan, but I think I am doing something wrong !

So far... all channel frequency's are set, starts up on calling channel and I have a Squelch defeat button, so far fo good

Sensitivity and audio are fine, looking for a slide in tray with power and antenna connector.


Cheers chaps, keep up the good work !

Roj
26mb04
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 118
Joined: 23 Nov 2017, 20:14
Call Sign: 26MB04
Location: Democratic Peoples Republic of Devon

Re: Any interest in Philips FM1100/FM1000 radios?

Post by 26mb04 »

It should be possible to clone the PA4DEN chip or whatever it is. It'll be an eprom or similar, I'd have thought.
Sent from my GP300 using DTMF
RojOBC
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jun 2020, 12:24
Call Sign: G7OBC

Re: Any interest in Philips FM1100/FM1000 radios?

Post by RojOBC »

Hi

I think there are 3 chips involved, 2 in the radio and another in the display

Is it still possible to buy the complete kit from PA4DEN ??
Just powered up the Low Band FM1200, all working but it cannot find its trunking master signal so does nothing .....
I have attached a file which gives the PDP commands for the FM1100, may be useful ....


Roj

G7OBC. IO92BN
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Post Reply