Wouxun 950 progging cable

The place to talk about specific amateur radio equipment and all types of accessories, fixes, repairs and modification.
Post Reply
IlkaDramAFairlie
Regular
Regular
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Mar 2014, 22:51
Call Sign: 108SK05
Contact:

Wouxun 950 progging cable

Post by IlkaDramAFairlie »

anyone know the pinning for the Wouxun 950 programming cable?
(just a USB-serial with an RJ45 presentation... but what is the RJ pinout?)
73
User avatar
clayhead
Regular
Regular
Posts: 38
Joined: 09 Dec 2007, 14:22
Location: Stoke on Trent UK

Re: Wouxun 950 progging cable

Post by clayhead »

Try this

https://au.groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/KG-UV950P/files

Then look for KG-UV950P PINOUT.pdf

I hope it helps.
sveifa
Registered New User
Registered New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Aug 2014, 15:34

Re: Wouxun 950 progging cable

Post by sveifa »

Hi, what is the RJ pinout?
without have account on yahoo

1 is to left, 8 is to right on rj45

Thanks
User avatar
Marlin45
Regular
Regular
Posts: 40
Joined: 24 Jun 2015, 21:56
Call Sign: 163CT266
Location: Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Re: Wouxun 950 progging cable

Post by Marlin45 »

No but you can buy the 920 one on Amazon for <£10 and it works the same as the MLS and Nevada 950 ones ;)

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B009 ... ge_o04_s00
'I'm a rider at the gates of dawn, and I take no prisoners' - Rik (The Young Ones - 1982)
User avatar
Mitch
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 453
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 21:26
Location: Leicestershire UK

Re: Wouxun 950 progging cable

Post by Mitch »

sveifa wrote:Hi, what is the RJ pinout?
without have account on yahoo

1 is to left, 8 is to right on rj45

Thanks
This is a pic of the pinouts from that Yahoo group (I'm a member)...
UV950proglead.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
The perfect face for radio.
MW6ZAN
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 545
Joined: 31 Oct 2010, 12:51

Re: Wouxun 950 progging cable

Post by MW6ZAN »

I have two wouxon handies did try to use a cable but had no luck at all in the end i binned the cable and disc and programed the rigs by hand using the keypad. From what i gather the only thing you cannot do is alpha tag your input frequency channels using the keypad so no loss really.
Post Reply