hd1 dmr radio

Use this section to discuss Digital Amateur Radio operations, such as D-Star and other digitally-encoded traffic
Post Reply
ngj41uk
Regular
Regular
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 21:37

hd1 dmr radio

Post by ngj41uk » 13 Feb 2020, 21:41

Hi all I have a problem fm is working perfect when I try dmr doesn't pick anything up but when I go back to fm the dmr data is there any help would be grateful

User avatar
radiosification
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2481
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 23:52
Location: London
Contact:

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by radiosification » 14 Feb 2020, 08:32

Are you certain there is anything to receive? DMR repeaters regularly transmit idle bursts which don't contain any audio for your radio to decode.

Also make sure you have the right colour code for the repeater. You will only hear voice traffic if you're on the same timeslot it's being sent on and I recommend you make sure promiscuous mode is enabled.
If you're interested in digital voice, check out my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/radiosification

User avatar
Metradio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 419
Joined: 28 Apr 2016, 19:10
Call Sign: G7HID
Location: Box 500, Slough UK

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by Metradio » 14 Feb 2020, 11:56

Also if they have RAS (Restricted Access to System) enabled a DMR radio will hear nothing, but a scanner will hear it no problem..

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD V1.

Whistler WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q / UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.

User avatar
radiosification
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2481
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 23:52
Location: London
Contact:

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by radiosification » 14 Feb 2020, 12:07

I don't think amateur DMR system use RAS.
If you're interested in digital voice, check out my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/radiosification

User avatar
Metradio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 419
Joined: 28 Apr 2016, 19:10
Call Sign: G7HID
Location: Box 500, Slough UK

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by Metradio » 14 Feb 2020, 12:57

radiosification wrote:
14 Feb 2020, 12:07
I don't think amateur DMR system use RAS.
How do you know the OP is trying to receive an amateur repeater ? :D

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD V1.

Whistler WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q / UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.

User avatar
radiosification
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2481
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 23:52
Location: London
Contact:

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by radiosification » 14 Feb 2020, 13:00

Metradio wrote:
14 Feb 2020, 12:57
radiosification wrote:
14 Feb 2020, 12:07
I don't think amateur DMR system use RAS.
How do you know the OP is trying to receive an amateur repeater ? :D

Mike
We're in the amateur radio section
If you're interested in digital voice, check out my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/radiosification

User avatar
Metradio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 419
Joined: 28 Apr 2016, 19:10
Call Sign: G7HID
Location: Box 500, Slough UK

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by Metradio » 14 Feb 2020, 13:45

The HD1 can be loosely termed as a amateur radio than can be used for other uses, so between Amateur Radio - digital voice and data and Licensed (Commercial & Imported Transceivers), it is a bit of a toss up where questions go.. The OP is the only one who can guide us..

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD V1.

Whistler WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q / UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.

ngj41uk
Regular
Regular
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 21:37

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by ngj41uk » 14 Feb 2020, 15:31

Yeah I have the promiscuous on also I can hear the dmr voices on a 2nd radio but cant hear it on the hd1 but when I switch over from dmr to fm I can hear the dmr noise so I am also on the right frequency

User avatar
radiosification
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2481
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 23:52
Location: London
Contact:

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by radiosification » 15 Feb 2020, 10:48

What's the other radio and how is it programmed? Is this an amateur system or business radio?
If you're interested in digital voice, check out my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/radiosification

ngj41uk
Regular
Regular
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 21:37

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by ngj41uk » 15 Feb 2020, 14:37

Md380 amateur radio I cannot get my head round why dmr side of things isn't working even done a factory reset and still same can hear dmr on fm switch over to dmr nothing at all

User avatar
radiosification
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2481
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 23:52
Location: London
Contact:

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by radiosification » 16 Feb 2020, 11:08

That is odd. Can you double check a few things? Make sure the channel is set to repeater mode instead of simplex. Made sure the colour code and timeslot are the same as the MD-380, and makes sure that promiscuous mode is turned on.
If you're interested in digital voice, check out my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/radiosification

ngj41uk
Regular
Regular
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 21:37

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by ngj41uk » 16 Feb 2020, 15:04

I have done all that and still nothing not to sure if it's anything to do with enhanced settings it's not picking anything at all up with promiscuous mode

User avatar
thelad
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1615
Joined: 30 Jan 2012, 20:45
Location: West Yorkshire

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by thelad » 16 Feb 2020, 15:24

ngj41uk wrote:
16 Feb 2020, 15:04
I have done all that and still nothing not to sure if it's anything to do with enhanced settings it's not picking anything at all up with promiscuous mode
Drop Promiscuous mode and use the TG
Uniden UBC120XLT
Uniden USC230E
Uniden UBC3500XLT
Binatone PMR MR500 x2
Magiksun TM-490 (BF-888) x3
Baofeng BF-888
TTI TSC 100R
Baofeng UVB5
Zastone D900
Icom IC-R6

ngj41uk
Regular
Regular
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 21:37

Re: hd1 dmr radio

Post by ngj41uk » 17 Feb 2020, 20:59

Tried still doing same it's got an old firmware on thinking of updating it see if anything happens

Post Reply