HOW TO Reduse power SS-7900 HELP NEEDED

A forum for the discussion of matters of a technical nature. All such activities are undertaken at the readers discretion and own risk. If you don't know what you are doing, don't blame us if it all goes wrong!
Post Reply
User avatar
WARLOCK
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1309
Joined: 04 Jun 2008, 08:27
Call Sign: 26TM134
Location: cambridgeshire

HOW TO Reduse power SS-7900 HELP NEEDED

Post by WARLOCK » 26 Mar 2020, 13:47

Can anyone please tell me how to lower the power down to enable to be able to use a linear , I know I can lower the power on the front of the radio BUT with my memory I forget these things so to be safe I would like to make it so the radio is on low power all the time , ?

User avatar
ch25
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 771
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: Lemmy
Location: Poland

Re: HOW TO Reduse power SS-7900 HELP NEEDED

Post by ch25 » 26 Mar 2020, 15:52

Bad memory you say...
viewtopic.php?t=54965
You can't have too many antennas...

User avatar
WARLOCK
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1309
Joined: 04 Jun 2008, 08:27
Call Sign: 26TM134
Location: cambridgeshire

Re: HOW TO Reduse power SS-7900 HELP NEEDED

Post by WARLOCK » 26 Mar 2020, 16:33

Chris , So are you saying that the board in the CRT SS-7900 is the same board as the old anytone 5555 it looks different ?
George.- 26TM134

User avatar
ch25
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 771
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: Lemmy
Location: Poland

Re: HOW TO Reduse power SS-7900 HELP NEEDED

Post by ch25 » 26 Mar 2020, 18:24

You can't have too many antennas...

Post Reply