anytone at 5555 v4 feed back

A forum for the discussion of matters of a technical nature. All such activities are undertaken at the readers discretion and own risk. If you don't know what you are doing, don't blame us if it all goes wrong!
Post Reply
gray gms
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 21:49
Call Sign: 2e0gms

anytone at 5555 v4 feed back

Post by gray gms »

I have just programmed my at 5555 but when I pressed ptt I got feed back as though I was trying to use PA an all modes.

User avatar
astradyne
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8649
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 09:28
Location: Dunny On The Wolds
Contact:

Re: anytone at 5555 v4 feed back

Post by astradyne »

Hi.

You've set the talk back facility too high. This is creating a feedback loop between the rig speaker and the microphone. It just needs turning off or lowering in volume.

I think it's only use is for setting up the built in echo.
Never, ever, ever....bloody anything ever!

Far too many radio's to list here. But I do own a legal one...

108EH002
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1933
Joined: 13 Mar 2013, 22:23

Re: anytone at 5555 v4 feed back

Post by 108EH002 »

astradyne wrote:
14 Feb 2020, 08:24

I think it's only use is for setting up the built in echo.
Also handy for checking any replacement mic's are working.
Plenty are talking worldwide on 27.555 usb,
Some are too far up their own @rse to admit it,
Many happen to know otherwise dx-ing test free,
Showing a complete lack of respect for the law.

27.555 Usb

gray gms
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 21:49
Call Sign: 2e0gms

Re: anytone at 5555 v4 feed back

Post by gray gms »

I am using the standard mike but I can;t see how you turn the talkback volume down

User avatar
astradyne
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8649
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 09:28
Location: Dunny On The Wolds
Contact:

Re: anytone at 5555 v4 feed back

Post by astradyne »

You need to go into the menu settings and set the talk back level to zero.
Never, ever, ever....bloody anything ever!

Far too many radio's to list here. But I do own a legal one...

gray gms
New User
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Feb 2020, 21:49
Call Sign: 2e0gms

Re: anytone at 5555 v4 feed back

Post by gray gms »

I can't find talk back in the menu options i have tried switching off or disabling echo. I have no success. It was working properly before I touched it.

User avatar
13EL121
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 474
Joined: 16 Sep 2008, 20:55
Call Sign: 13DA121
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: anytone at 5555 v4 feed back

Post by 13EL121 »

It's called MON in the menu I believe... Long time ago when I had a 5555.

Post Reply