Tait 2020

A place for new members to say hello and to introduce yourself.

If you're not sure where to post, try here!
peterlnic
Registered New User
Registered New User
Call Sign: G8UXL

Tait 2020

Post by peterlnic »

Hi all new to the site but not new to radio, been a licensed ham since 1979, i was a pro comm’s engineer until about 1990, been out of the country for a few years living in France, I was injured in aN RTA back in 1996 and unable to work since, it left me in a wheel chair but radio has been a god send to keep the old brain box busy,

I have a problem that has been bugging me for a while, I have a few Tait 2020 radios one of them is a series one, I want to change the band of the Logic board, this is simple in the Series Two radios and simply done with software, but the series One radio I have (the main difference is the Logic board) refuses to change bands, I am using Ver. 1.05 software which is DOS, I can change the band with this software and it shows it as changed. But in reality it has Not changed, I think they may be some hardware link on the board? the Series One Logic board I have is currently working on 4 Mtr’s and works well, but I want to move it to 2Mtr’s, does anyone have any experience with these Series One Logic boards? A bit of help would be very welcome, as I say the series Two boards are easy to change, but I must be missing something on the Series One board, also a link to a Series One T2020 service manual would be very useful indeed, I have a Series Two service manual but can’t for the life of me find a Series One job.

Thanks in advance, Take Care all
Pete.
DX-Digger
Top Poster
Top Poster
Call Sign: TM205

Re: Tait 2020

Post by DX-Digger »

Is this what you are looking for or am I on a much earlier radio?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/djysybob0vipn ... e.zip?dl=1

I have a 2020 on low band, I wasnt aware you could change the bands on them just with software.

8)
Anyway let me know if this is what you are after.