Page 1 of 1

Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 14 May 2018, 03:56
by AxelBelucci
Hello,

I need a blank codeplug for Motorola DP4400 UHF, can any one me help to find this codeplug?


Thank you

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 14 May 2018, 10:36
by radiosification
If you have the MotoTRBO CPS there are sample codeplugs in one of the program folders.

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 14 May 2018, 15:58
by AxelBelucci
Hello,

I have two different CPS, but in this two I haven't an DP4400 codeplug.
Can't you me send an codeplug?

Thank you

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 14 May 2018, 19:53
by Radiotronics
By far the best way to modify a Motorola DP(anything) radio is to read in the radio. If that's not possible, and the only viable reason is that it's password protected, the other way is to use a default code plug to overwrite the existing codeplug inside the radio.

Presuming you have MOTOTRBO software, the sample (default) code plugs are in this folder:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Motorola\MOTOTRBO CPS\samples
samples.jpg
AxelBelucci wrote: 14 May 2018, 15:58 I have two different CPS, but in this two I haven't a DP4400 codeplug.
The only way this is possible is that you have the non-EMEA version of MOTOTRBO. In which case, even with a DP4400 code plug, you would still not be able to modify a DP4400.

Here's an explanation...

MOTOTRBO radios and software are region specific. If you look on the back of any Motorola Solutions radio, you will find a number that looks something like this "MDH56RDC9JA1AN". This model number is for a EMEA UHF DP4400 (non-E) version. The first two letters (MD) represent EMEA region, AA would be USA/North America. There are more regions including South America, Australia/New Zealand, China etc.

In EMEA and USA, there is a distinct difference between the radios - and they're called different things. For example, there is no DP4400 in the USA but an identical radio called XPR7350. So this makes a good distinction. But nevertheless, you need MOTOTRBO USA / North America to program an XPR7350 - and it will not program a EMEA model.

In Australia / New Zealand region, the DP4400 whilst appears to be the same radio as the EMEA DP4400 is, in fact, a different region radio. You'll need MOTOTRBO version for Australia to program this radio.

Yes, very confusing...

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 15 May 2018, 05:53
by AxelBelucci
Hello,

Thank you for the useful information.

Can you tell me the difference between the model H56RDC9JA1AN and the H56JDC9JA1AN, since normally the "JDC" model is common?


Thank you

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 15 May 2018, 21:01
by Radiotronics
Sure. Very simply...

[MD]H56RDC9JA1AN = DP4400 UHF
[MD]H56JDC9JA1AN = DP4400 VHF

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 09 Jun 2020, 10:51
by AMX97
I recently got the Motorola MOTOTRBO CPS 2.0 UK & Europe Programming Software (GMVN6241A)

but there are next to no sample there for me.

there is only

DM4601e
DP1400
SLR8000
XiRM8660i
XiRP3688
DEP450
DGM8500e
XPR5550e
CP200d

how can i get sample code plugs for the DP4400... i don't currently have the radio at the moment due to current climate shipping is taking longer than expected.

Thanks.

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 09 Jun 2020, 16:56
by thelad
AMX97 wrote: 09 Jun 2020, 10:51 I recently got the Motorola MOTOTRBO CPS 2.0 UK & Europe Programming Software (GMVN6241A)

but there are next to no sample there for me.

there is only

DM4601e
DP1400
SLR8000
XiRM8660i
XiRP3688
DEP450
DGM8500e
XPR5550e
CP200d

how can i get sample code plugs for the DP4400... i don't currently have the radio at the moment due to current climate shipping is taking longer than expected.

Thanks.
Pm me your email addy.

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 09 Jun 2020, 19:35
by AMX97
thelad wrote: 09 Jun 2020, 16:56
AMX97 wrote: 09 Jun 2020, 10:51 I recently got the Motorola MOTOTRBO CPS 2.0 UK & Europe Programming Software (GMVN6241A)

but there are next to no sample there for me.

there is only

DM4601e
DP1400
SLR8000
XiRM8660i
XiRP3688
DEP450
DGM8500e
XPR5550e
CP200d

how can i get sample code plugs for the DP4400... i don't currently have the radio at the moment due to current climate shipping is taking longer than expected.

Thanks.
Pm me your email addy.
I've pmd you.

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 27 Jun 2020, 12:18
by AMX97
My dp4400e has arrived but when I connect it to my pc it asks for a password before i do anything the seller says they don't know the password so I can program it... is there any ways in witch I can "factory reset" it so to say or a way to get round it in the CPS.

Thanks.

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 27 Jun 2020, 14:59
by 2E0UCW
If I remember correctly (it's been a few years since someone approached me with the same issue), you would need to clone a blank code plug into the radio. You may need to get a newer version of the CPS as there is a DM4401e sample code plug which may wite into your radio.

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 27 Jun 2020, 15:06
by AMX97
As far as im aware I have the latest one from radiotronics.
The only issue is that I only have a UHF sample code plug when the radio i have is on VHF... but from other posts I've seen some have issues with that.

Re: Motorola Codeplug wanted

Posted: 28 Jun 2020, 09:44
by AMX97
Has anyone got a copy of a VHF codeplug they could send me for the DP4400E without a password.

Thanks