Page 1 of 1

crt space power setting ?

Posted: 01 Nov 2020, 13:49
by WARLOCK
i have a CRT SPACE U radio when i have a go at setting the output power to H it is ok untill i change channel it gos back to L so do i have to enter the H setting some way ???

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 01 Nov 2020, 14:01
by Buick Mackane
How about thanking mikel from your previous thread first ? You seem to have developed a habit of posting threads then not replying to them,

Good manners cost nothing.

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 01 Nov 2020, 14:38
by ch25
I bet it's described somewhere in the manual.

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 01 Nov 2020, 15:22
by Kaos
ch25 wrote: 01 Nov 2020, 14:38 I bet it's described somewhere in the manual.
I bet you Uncle google has the answer.....

Let me go and see.

Oh it does. 2nd hit.

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 01 Nov 2020, 15:43
by WARLOCK
I wish i was as clever as you guys but i am not and this is why i ask questions on here , one is telling me it is in the manual well i have the manual AND i cant find the answer to my question another is telling me google has the answer which i cannot find the answer to my question on google maybe they could PLEASE be so kind and tell me the answer to my question OR maybe they dont know it ??? are they as clever as they think ,I THANK THEM IN ADVANCE FOR THERE HELP IF IT IS COMMING

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 01 Nov 2020, 17:01
by ch25
Someone programmed that channel to have LO by default. Use PC programming software to change that.

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 02 Nov 2020, 09:38
by WARLOCK
THANKS CHRIS, now just waiting for KAOS to tell me how i am going to sort my problem as he found the answer to my problem on googe which i could not find ???

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 02 Nov 2020, 09:50
by Alan Pilot
According to the manual H is the default setting.
Was it a new radio ? maybe a factory reset and start again.

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 02 Nov 2020, 10:10
by WARLOCK
THANKS ALAN ,yes it is a new radio that had the PMR446 16 frequencies loaded so if i can help i do not want to do a reset as i think i would loose the 16 pmr channels ,

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 02 Nov 2020, 11:47
by Mikel
WARLOCK wrote: 02 Nov 2020, 10:10 THANKS ALAN ,yes it is a new radio that had the PMR446 16 frequencies loaded so if i can help i do not want to do a reset as i think i would loose the 16 pmr channels ,
Yes, and I know who you bought it off and that's why it is messed up :D

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 02 Nov 2020, 13:24
by WARLOCK
Would that be from CORNWALL ??? how did you guess, never again , do you know if i was to reset would i loose the 16 channels or maybe that would be better in the long run anyway ,i can set the channel to H through the menue but when i change the channel gos back to L, maybe i will learn one day ,if so i had better be quick as i am 75 ????

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 02 Nov 2020, 16:19
by Mikel
Yes that is the dealer! He has probably set the radio at low power intentionally, so that they are less likely to go back to him faulty. He is cheap, but does not have a good reputation for after sales support.

No.20 function menu is reset, If you reset you will lose the channels

The programming software is available to download:

https://simonthewizard.com/2018/11/16/m ... space-u-v/

You will need a programming cable.

I haven’t read the whole manual but you should be able to set the memory channels without the programming software?

You should have stuck with your Yaesu 897

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 02 Nov 2020, 23:56
by LeakyFeeder
Ahhh the 'dealer' in Cornwall.....🤔

Re: crt space power setting ?

Posted: 03 Nov 2020, 08:17
by Mikel
LeakyFeeder wrote: 02 Nov 2020, 23:56 Ahhh the 'dealer' in Cornwall.....🤔
.--. .--- -... --- -..- / --- .-. / -. --- -.-. .- -. -.. ----- .---- / . -... .- -.--