Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Here you can discuss radio related computer software and computer control of radio equipment.
Stmc84
Regular
Regular
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Jul 2020, 18:22
Call Sign: M7STM

Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by Stmc84 »

I'm looking for the gp900_99 rss program aka EVN4653A does it exist? Or is it Motorolas biggest prank lol I've been searching for months now please someone help me I'm sick of either trying to get scammed or just finding endless pdf lists or dead links any help will very helpful I also have gathered quite an abundance of software whilst searching for this including modern software too you scratch my back......
Thanks Steve
moj
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 333
Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 12:18
Location: Manchester , Uk

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by moj »

I'm guessing you have got a set of the mt6000e handsets then ? , first thing you need to connect them to a really old slow laptop win 95 or 98 the rest i'm sure i can help you with ;)
User avatar
ch25
Radio Addict
Radio Addict
Posts: 990
Joined: 03 Dec 2016, 11:07
Call Sign: Lemmy
Location: Poland

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by ch25 »

You can't have too many antennas...
Stmc84
Regular
Regular
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Jul 2020, 18:22
Call Sign: M7STM

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by Stmc84 »

First of all thank you for replying to me lads yeah I bought a mt6000e then tried to programme it with 6.4.00 version of the gp900 rss software found at ham files and it came up with a error and I think corrupted the codeplug as when I switch the thing on now it just flashes 3 different colours on the led I've got a old cf-29 toughbook and I've put together a boot able image with all the programs on it and a cache program to slow down the processor I'm using a ribless cable I think I actually need the rib box to get it sorted just drains me how I can't find this program but I've also got a jedi gp900 radius that has the same problem I've also got 2 mts2000 I'm abit obsessed with these handhelds I sorted started out digital dmr dpmr so on and now I'm getting into p25 amateur radio is certainly a great interest.
User avatar
Metradio
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 439
Joined: 28 Apr 2016, 19:10
Call Sign: G7HID
Location: Box 500, Slough UK

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by Metradio »

There are two packages for the MT6000E, GP900-99 and MT6000E, the only difference is the MT6000E package has some limited MASC testing in it..
Sorry to say I got shot of my old Motorola programs for the HT600E, MTS2000 and MT6000E about a month ago..

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600.
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot.
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPY on ARD V1.

Whistler WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q / UBCD3600XLT / WTR Browser.
moj
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 333
Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 12:18
Location: Manchester , Uk

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by moj »

Luckily i still have both of my copys of the program which was the mt6000 and the gp900 cps file's which were shared to me off a very helpful member on this forum a few years ago ;)

i successfully programmed my mt6000e handsets so i can vouch for them working ;)
moj
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 333
Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 12:18
Location: Manchester , Uk

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by moj »

ch25 wrote: 26 Aug 2020, 18:30 Ask moj viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6518
Btw, GP900 software should work. http://rsws.zapto.org/RadioSoftware/Mot ... torola.htm
;) thanks
Stmc84
Regular
Regular
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Jul 2020, 18:22
Call Sign: M7STM

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by Stmc84 »

Your drop box link is dead mate can you email me it please stemcgaughey84 @ gmail.com thanks as I can't see the file in that list also been to that website before lol
moj
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 333
Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 12:18
Location: Manchester , Uk

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by moj »

Stmc84
Regular
Regular
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Jul 2020, 18:22
Call Sign: M7STM

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by Stmc84 »

absolute legend hats off too you sir !!!!!
moj
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 333
Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 12:18
Location: Manchester , Uk

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by moj »

thanks , let me know the outcome and hopefully no more chasing ghost's ;)
Stmc84
Regular
Regular
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Jul 2020, 18:22
Call Sign: M7STM

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by Stmc84 »

Yeah I'm just waiting for the cable to adapt the rs232 to db25 so I can plug it in to the rib box coming from abroad so times a ticking haha
moj
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 333
Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 12:18
Location: Manchester , Uk

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by moj »

I didnt use a rib box with my cable and it worked fine .
Stmc84
Regular
Regular
Posts: 13
Joined: 22 Jul 2020, 18:22
Call Sign: M7STM

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by Stmc84 »

Also I need a old computer as the pc I'm using I think is too fast as sometimes it reaches 2 and sometime it's reaches 5 on loading bar before either checksum error or the ack error
moj
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 333
Joined: 28 Jun 2011, 12:18
Location: Manchester , Uk

Re: Chasing ghosts mt6000e

Post by moj »

i was lucky i still had an old toshiba win 95 laptop packed away in my loft and the programming cable i bought is a usb cable if that helps , theres actually one usb port on this ancient laptop, how many radios are you trying to reprogram :P
Post Reply