Page 1 of 1

Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Posted: 09 Nov 2019, 17:23
by Master Virus
Turned the radio on to find out the uk 40 fm is all messed up. If i reset the radio will i still keep the uk fm? bought the radio from Knights pre-programed so didn't get a cable.
Thanks

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Posted: 10 Nov 2019, 09:47
by 26SD782
Hi When you do a reset you will lose the UK 40

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Posted: 10 Nov 2019, 11:42
by 108EH002
Master Virus wrote:
09 Nov 2019, 17:23
Turned the radio on to find out the uk 40 fm is all messed up. If i reset the radio will i still keep the uk fm? bought the radio from Knights pre-programed so didn't get a cable.
Thanks
You should be able to choose between CB or Ham but don't reset it try this =

If your uk40 is all messed up = push the channel change/vco until one of the digits on the frequency readout flashes,this is the number you can change,when turning it.

You need the last big number on the right hand side,out of the 3 in between the decimal points to be a 1,then after the decimal point a 2 at the end of your read out,but some just have a 0 as that is close enough on fm.

The UK 40 starts at =

27.601.2
27.611.2
27.621.2
27.631.2
27.641.2
27.651.2

all the way to 27.991.2 which is UK Channel 40 in 10kc steps.

Push the channel changer/vco until you can change the required numbers needed to qet UK CH 19 which is 27.781.2,and have the 8 flashing but wait until it stops flashing,and if you go up a channel you will go to UK CH 20 or 27.791.2 ;)

Edit = should have been right not left handside.

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Posted: 10 Nov 2019, 13:04
by Master Virus
108EH002 wrote:
10 Nov 2019, 11:42
Master Virus wrote:
09 Nov 2019, 17:23
Turned the radio on to find out the uk 40 fm is all messed up. If i reset the radio will i still keep the uk fm? bought the radio from Knights pre-programed so didn't get a cable.
Thanks
You should be able to choose between CB or Ham but don't reset it try this =

If your uk40 is all messed up = push the channel change/vco until one of the digits on the frequency readout flashes,this is the number you can change,when turning it.

You need the last big number on the left hand side,out of the 3 in between the decimal points to be a 1,then after the decimal point a 2 at the end of your read out,but some just have a 0 as that is close enough on fm.

The UK 40 starts at =

27.601.2
27.611.2
27.621.2
27.631.2
27.641.2
27.651.2

all the way to 27.991.2 which is UK Channel 40 in 10kc steps.

Push the channel changer/vco until you can change the required numbers needed to qet UK CH 19 which is 27.781.2,and have the 8 flashing but wait until it stops flashing,and if you go up a channel you will go to UK CH 20 or 27.791.2 ;)
Really appreciate the help because if this happens again i i'll know what to do.
Really helpful advice :clap:
Thanks

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Posted: 16 Nov 2019, 21:36
by ballo
The 9900 can be messed up by switching between freqeuncy and channels. I had this with 2 9900's . You get this when you switch from from freqeuncy to channels and the last used freqeuncy will be written in the channel.I bought the 9900 with the cable and saved the "original" file before using the rig.

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Posted: 19 Nov 2019, 23:28
by Werthers
ballo wrote:
16 Nov 2019, 21:36
The 9900 can be messed up by switching between freqeuncy and channels. I had this with 2 9900's . You get this when you switch from from freqeuncy to channels and the last used freqeuncy will be written in the channel.I bought the 9900 with the cable and saved the "original" file before using the rig.
I've got a President Veep AM/FM as well :thumbup:

Mine needs a service tho it worked ok when it was put away back in 2008 but now shows faults.

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Posted: 21 Nov 2019, 19:16
by ballo
Hope that you will find a good technician !

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Posted: 01 Dec 2019, 21:36
by Master Virus
It's all sorted but thank you everyone!