Crt ss 9900 re-set question

The place to talk about specific radios, equipment and accessories. Do you prefer the latest generation of rigs and antennas or do you like the classics? Discuss it here!
Post Reply
Master Virus
Regular
Regular
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Nov 2018, 17:15
Location: Halifax West Yorkshire

Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Post by Master Virus » 09 Nov 2019, 17:23

Turned the radio on to find out the uk 40 fm is all messed up. If i reset the radio will i still keep the uk fm? bought the radio from Knights pre-programed so didn't get a cable.
Thanks

26SD782
Regular
Regular
Posts: 69
Joined: 16 Jan 2008, 16:51

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Post by 26SD782 » 10 Nov 2019, 09:47

Hi When you do a reset you will lose the UK 40

108EH002
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1774
Joined: 13 Mar 2013, 22:23

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Post by 108EH002 » 10 Nov 2019, 11:42

Master Virus wrote:
09 Nov 2019, 17:23
Turned the radio on to find out the uk 40 fm is all messed up. If i reset the radio will i still keep the uk fm? bought the radio from Knights pre-programed so didn't get a cable.
Thanks
You should be able to choose between CB or Ham but don't reset it try this =

If your uk40 is all messed up = push the channel change/vco until one of the digits on the frequency readout flashes,this is the number you can change,when turning it.

You need the last big number on the right hand side,out of the 3 in between the decimal points to be a 1,then after the decimal point a 2 at the end of your read out,but some just have a 0 as that is close enough on fm.

The UK 40 starts at =

27.601.2
27.611.2
27.621.2
27.631.2
27.641.2
27.651.2

all the way to 27.991.2 which is UK Channel 40 in 10kc steps.

Push the channel changer/vco until you can change the required numbers needed to qet UK CH 19 which is 27.781.2,and have the 8 flashing but wait until it stops flashing,and if you go up a channel you will go to UK CH 20 or 27.791.2 ;)

Edit = should have been right not left handside.
Last edited by 108EH002 on 11 Nov 2019, 11:26, edited 1 time in total.
You can talk worldwide on CB radio,
Some are too far up their own @rse to admit,
Freebanders happen to know otherwise = test free.

27.555 USB

Master Virus
Regular
Regular
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Nov 2018, 17:15
Location: Halifax West Yorkshire

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Post by Master Virus » 10 Nov 2019, 13:04

108EH002 wrote:
10 Nov 2019, 11:42
Master Virus wrote:
09 Nov 2019, 17:23
Turned the radio on to find out the uk 40 fm is all messed up. If i reset the radio will i still keep the uk fm? bought the radio from Knights pre-programed so didn't get a cable.
Thanks
You should be able to choose between CB or Ham but don't reset it try this =

If your uk40 is all messed up = push the channel change/vco until one of the digits on the frequency readout flashes,this is the number you can change,when turning it.

You need the last big number on the left hand side,out of the 3 in between the decimal points to be a 1,then after the decimal point a 2 at the end of your read out,but some just have a 0 as that is close enough on fm.

The UK 40 starts at =

27.601.2
27.611.2
27.621.2
27.631.2
27.641.2
27.651.2

all the way to 27.991.2 which is UK Channel 40 in 10kc steps.

Push the channel changer/vco until you can change the required numbers needed to qet UK CH 19 which is 27.781.2,and have the 8 flashing but wait until it stops flashing,and if you go up a channel you will go to UK CH 20 or 27.791.2 ;)
Really appreciate the help because if this happens again i i'll know what to do.
Really helpful advice :clap:
Thanks

User avatar
ballo
Regular
Regular
Posts: 47
Joined: 09 Feb 2017, 17:53
Call Sign: 19DD03
Contact:

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Post by ballo » 16 Nov 2019, 21:36

The 9900 can be messed up by switching between freqeuncy and channels. I had this with 2 9900's . You get this when you switch from from freqeuncy to channels and the last used freqeuncy will be written in the channel.I bought the 9900 with the cable and saved the "original" file before using the rig.
http://www.pa3hgt.nl

President Veep 40 ch am/fm,President Adams with Ir. Maurer mod,President Jackson Classic,Sommerkamp TS788 caffeewarmer with Ir Maurer mod,Ranger RCI-2995,Dirland DSS9000F,President Lincoln 2+,RM HLA 300V+ with Sirio Turbo 5000.

Image

User avatar
Werthers
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 296
Joined: 01 Sep 2019, 20:19
Location: Essex

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Post by Werthers » 19 Nov 2019, 23:28

ballo wrote:
16 Nov 2019, 21:36
The 9900 can be messed up by switching between freqeuncy and channels. I had this with 2 9900's . You get this when you switch from from freqeuncy to channels and the last used freqeuncy will be written in the channel.I bought the 9900 with the cable and saved the "original" file before using the rig.
I've got a President Veep AM/FM as well :thumbup:

Mine needs a service tho it worked ok when it was put away back in 2008 but now shows faults.

User avatar
ballo
Regular
Regular
Posts: 47
Joined: 09 Feb 2017, 17:53
Call Sign: 19DD03
Contact:

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Post by ballo » 21 Nov 2019, 19:16

Hope that you will find a good technician !
http://www.pa3hgt.nl

President Veep 40 ch am/fm,President Adams with Ir. Maurer mod,President Jackson Classic,Sommerkamp TS788 caffeewarmer with Ir Maurer mod,Ranger RCI-2995,Dirland DSS9000F,President Lincoln 2+,RM HLA 300V+ with Sirio Turbo 5000.

Image

Master Virus
Regular
Regular
Posts: 68
Joined: 21 Nov 2018, 17:15
Location: Halifax West Yorkshire

Re: Crt ss 9900 re-set question

Post by Master Virus » 01 Dec 2019, 21:36

It's all sorted but thank you everyone!

Post Reply