md 380 firmware

Here you can discuss radio related computer software and computer control of radio equipment.
User avatar
radiosification
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 2390
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 23:52
Location: North London
Contact:

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby radiosification » 30 May 2017, 17:50

Admiral wrote:Good info danny, but any earwigger that has a repeater input programmed in too is a bit of a mug.

Totally agree. I ALWAYS set it to one of the PMR446 channels if I'm programming a channel I don't want to transmit on by accident.
If you're interested in digital voice, check out my YouTube channel:
http://www.youtube.com/radiosification

User avatar
stanogs68
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1555
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 19:38
Location: warrington,north west

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby stanogs68 » 30 May 2017, 19:10

admiral i downloaded that old firmware on top of the new firmware ,i still have md380 tools ie promiscous and all that but in months ive never had one pm when it used to be every other day with my old radio i have gone wrong some were any help welcome cheers
computers mess with my brain !

User avatar
stanogs68
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1555
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 19:38
Location: warrington,north west

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby stanogs68 » 03 Jun 2017, 18:26

does anyone at all have a genuine link to update the firmware to the new firmware or even the sars edition ive loads and my radios has bee screen upside down then it went black no switch on keep getting it back but i wants a reliable link for an upgrade if any ones there many thhanks people :thumbup:
computers mess with my brain !

liner trope
Regular
Regular
Posts: 9
Joined: 16 May 2017, 13:20
Location: Goole

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby liner trope » 07 Jun 2017, 12:01

wow great post i have been trying to figure this whole thing out without much success

Paddydog
Regular
Regular
Posts: 34
Joined: 15 Jun 2017, 23:26
Call Sign: 26TM3105

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby Paddydog » 17 Jun 2017, 20:14

Hi I have the same problem I have enabled promiscuous mode and scan all colour codes but it does not open the radio. my scanner gets the mototrbo sound and my md 380 led lights up green but no sound. When i program a HAM repeater i hear that fine. Any help please.

User avatar
k40
Super Member
Super Member
Posts: 489
Joined: 21 Jun 2012, 18:08
Location: Yorkshire

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby k40 » 30 Jun 2017, 05:59

New windows firmware and user db flashing tool

tyt1.jpg


quick and easy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
stanogs68
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1555
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 19:38
Location: warrington,north west

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby stanogs68 » 05 Jul 2017, 11:09

i have about seven different firmware downloads including the original experimental one off Admiral but im still lost is there a way too just wipe the old firmware clean off and start with a new one ?and any ideas which one i should load !! thanks
computers mess with my brain !

Paddydog
Regular
Regular
Posts: 34
Joined: 15 Jun 2017, 23:26
Call Sign: 26TM3105

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby Paddydog » 05 Jul 2017, 21:07

stanogs68 wrote:i have about seven different firmware downloads including the original experimental one off Admiral but im still lost is there a way too just wipe the old firmware clean off and start with a new one ?and any ideas which one i should load !! thanks


If you load a new firmwire on your md then it overwrites the one you had on before. It does not change your codeplug.

Have you got your promiscuous mode working?

User avatar
Admiral
Legend
Legend
Posts: 9507
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 21:20
Call Sign: 26TM157
Location: MK-UK

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby Admiral » 05 Jul 2017, 22:33

Stan, I trust you are doing the hold in PTT and button above when switching on and getting the flashing green and red LEDs before flashing???

You don't have to do that when loading codeplugs (like they say you do) but you do for flashing firmware.
Winner of the 2017 IBTL 'Summer Sizzler' competition, and holder of the TM1 IBTL Golden Willy Trophy.

Paddydog
Regular
Regular
Posts: 34
Joined: 15 Jun 2017, 23:26
Call Sign: 26TM3105

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby Paddydog » 06 Jul 2017, 00:08

Admiral do you have a working copy of promiscuous mode as the ones I have tried dont work

Cheers

User avatar
Admiral
Legend
Legend
Posts: 9507
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 21:20
Call Sign: 26TM157
Location: MK-UK

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby Admiral » 06 Jul 2017, 05:32

Paddydog wrote:Admiral do you have a working copy of promiscuous mode as the ones I have tried dont work

Cheers


You are aware that the 'latest' hacked firmware by Travis Goodspeed requires you to manually turn on promiscuous mode from the 'tools' menu on the radio as by default it's off? The first hacked firmware with the "PoC||GTFO" splash screen had it on permanently with no facility to disable.
Winner of the 2017 IBTL 'Summer Sizzler' competition, and holder of the TM1 IBTL Golden Willy Trophy.

Paddydog
Regular
Regular
Posts: 34
Joined: 15 Jun 2017, 23:26
Call Sign: 26TM3105

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby Paddydog » 06 Jul 2017, 10:09

Admiral wrote:
Paddydog wrote:Admiral do you have a working copy of promiscuous mode as the ones I have tried dont work

Cheers


You are aware that the 'latest' hacked firmware by Travis Goodspeed requires you to manually turn on promiscuous mode from the 'tools' menu on the radio as by default it's off? The first hacked firmware with the "PoC||GTFO" splash screen had it on permanently with no facility to disable.


Yes I have turn it on in the menu bit no luck. It only opens up to the talkgroups that are in my list.

User avatar
stanogs68
Top Poster
Top Poster
Posts: 1555
Joined: 05 Mar 2013, 19:38
Location: warrington,north west

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby stanogs68 » 06 Jul 2017, 10:13

Admiral wrote:Stan, I trust you are doing the hold in PTT and button above when switching on and getting the flashing green and red LEDs before flashing???

You don't have to do that when loading codeplugs (like they say you do) but you do for flashing firmware.

do you mean by that Admiral holding down the two buttons before switching on yes ,if thats flashing ?
computers mess with my brain !

User avatar
Admiral
Legend
Legend
Posts: 9507
Joined: 08 Mar 2011, 21:20
Call Sign: 26TM157
Location: MK-UK

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby Admiral » 06 Jul 2017, 10:36

Here's the 'original' hacked firmware that was knocking about in late 2015, there are no extra menu features, it just lets all TGs through whether in your list or not.

This is my Dropbox account which costs me money, so I won't be leaving it up for long as we're in a public forum and I don't want my account raped.

If anyone is reading this and the link has gone and you want this firmware, then drop me a PM.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/biz88n2lthkxg ... 6.zip?dl=0
Winner of the 2017 IBTL 'Summer Sizzler' competition, and holder of the TM1 IBTL Golden Willy Trophy.

Paddydog
Regular
Regular
Posts: 34
Joined: 15 Jun 2017, 23:26
Call Sign: 26TM3105

Re: md 380 firmware

Postby Paddydog » 06 Jul 2017, 11:17

Thanks admiral ive got it and will give this one a go :thumbup: :thumbup:


Return to “Computer Control and Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests